T’storm+frequent lightning=No Internet

Yesterday 4/25 about 7:30 PM EDT I was looking at local radars and on twitter.
I was just about to tweet, “I wonder when the storm moving into the area would go severe”, and wondering when a warning would be issued. Little did I know, the lightning strike about 30 seconds earlier had taken out my internet. I knew it took out the television but not the internet until the radars I was looking at went blank, and I couldn’t post on twitter.
It wasn’t long after this happened, about 5 to 10 minutes, the weather radio went off. The storm had gone severe for hail, high winds and you guessed it, ‘frequent lightning’.

I am not alone this morning being without service.
From my understanding after being in contact with my provider, this is a widespread outage in the area. I don’t know when it will be back up. I get the normal read from script response, ‘we’re working on it’.
With that said, I haven’t looked at any model runs yet this morning, and have no idea what is going on. Remember, no television either.

I do know we can expect more of the same today as the approaching front edges closer to the area, pulling abundant moisture from the gulf.
I do hope my service is restored soon. At least before severe weather arrives tomorrow.

posted from my laptop, piggy back on in-laws wifi. 🙂

Leave a Reply

